101 Great Books To Read Before You Die

There’s a book for everything

Darius Foroux
The Blog of Darius Foroux
7 min readFeb 29, 2020

--

Have you ever read a book that totally blew your mind? Books have the power to change your perspective on life.

How many times have you heard about some person that decided to pursue something simply because she read a book? It happens all time. Until I was 17, I believed that reading was something you had to do at school, or something that you did for entertainment. I hated reading.

But when I started reading classic books like Crime and Punishment, I realized something: Through reading, you can live a 1000 lifetimes. You can learn from other people’s experiences.

Do you want to learn about happiness? Read a book. Do you want to become better at relationships? Read a book. Want to get in shape? Read a book. There’s a book for everything. Books define you. As Ralph Waldo Emerson once said:

“I cannot remember the books I’ve read any more than the meals I have eaten; even so, they have made me.”

Almost everything I know today I’ve learned from books. And for the past years, I’ve been tearing up books. In this article, you‘ll find 100 great books that influenced me.

--

--

Darius Foroux
The Blog of Darius Foroux

Get a free excerpt of my new book, The Stoic Path to Wealth (Porfolio / Penguin), here: members.dariusforoux.com/stoic-path-excerpt