How To Achieve Better Results By Doing Less

Darius Foroux
The Blog of Darius Foroux
4 min readJun 15, 2018

--

Image Credit

Hi there, superhero! How are you? Working on a lot of projects simultaneously? Planning a holiday? Taking care of the family? Paying the bills? Hitting the gym every day? Going out with friends? And always solving problems that are not even yours?

I bet you’re doing it all. But here’s the thing: We’re not superheroes.We can’t do everything by ourselves.

For a while, I thought I was Superman by doing almost everything in my business. On top of that, I also thought I could write blog posts, create online courses, podcasts episodes, and YouTube videos.

But I wasn’t Superman. I was Idiotman.

You might think that too much work and responsibilities cause burn out. Well, that wasn’t my biggest problem. I’ve been working hard ever since I was in my teens. I always had a job while I was in college. And when I was writing my master’s thesis, I started a business.

Over the years, I gradually built up my workload. I compare working to running. When you start, you can’t run a marathon. You build up the intensity through consistent exercise.

That’s also how it goes with hard work. Throughout the years, you’ll get better at coping with stress, effectiveness, and working more hours. But it requires you to put in the work every day

--

--