I’ve Been Thinking About You

A Poem

Michael Vorhis
Inspiring Minds
1 min readFeb 16, 2024

--

Photo by Romina BM on Unsplash

She paints shapes and works with color

She works in the light and shade

She makes breakfast, lunch, and dinner

She takes us to buy our clothing

I am proud to be her grandson

I wish I would call her more

I just get so lost and busy

I wish I could turn back time

She is stoic, and she listens

She is human, she can feel

She has always been a rebel

She is smart and loves to read

I remember all our lunches

I would talk and she would listen

I think I would talk too much

I wish I’d heard more from her wisdom

She is still alive and well

She has a few new challenges

She doesn’t have my grandpa there

She cannot ever see the same

I wish that I could heal her eyes

I wish that she could see my face

I hope that she can see my heart

I hope she knows how much she’s loved

Call your loved ones.

Thank you for reading!

--

--

Michael Vorhis
Inspiring Minds

Born and raised in California, USA. Freethinker. Lover of words. Someday, I hope to live and write in peace.