Leading Change -I “you will stir up a hornet’s nest.”

During my reading of Leadership Change, I will share the notes and comments I received.

Ali Elmalı
Inspiring Minds

--

Photo by Daniel Frank on Unsplash

[If you can’t access the entire article, please click here]

Hello

I pay attention to reading books or articles about Change, Transformation, Digital Transformation. This is important for me to understand different perspectives and to see positive or negative experiences on this subject. In this context, I will share the notes I took while reading John P. Kotter’s book “Leading Change” and my thoughts on DX (Digital Transformation).

I think the author’s approach to the subject is successful, especially because he not only offers a set of suggestions on this subject, but also focuses on the mistakes made by leaders, even very intelligent and well-equipped leaders. Today, even though there are teams and leaders who are in the comfort zone, change is accelerating, so we see this in every sense in every field of business and social life.

The author examines the concepts of management, administration and leadership from the perspective of meaning and purpose. He states that management today is within the scope of leadership. Management and administration focus on the operation of the system, the continuity of the…

--

--

Ali Elmalı
Inspiring Minds

System admin in ancient times, cloud addict and digital transformation warrior in modern times, lifetime learner, writes whenever possible