Veiled

Souham Biswas
Dark Rhymes
Published in
1 min readAug 22, 2020

--

You know not what is hidden behind

this calm demeanor,

You know not what lies beneath this

bleeding shell…

Inside I am beleaguered by the eternal

clamor,

Inside I’m vexed in my world…

….called hell.

A perpetual hatred pervades me,

The provenance of which is yet

unknown……

This hate has turned into a malignant

alacrity,

And my soul yes, it does now own….

If only these cold eyes could weep,

This mind would be blessed with

sleep…..

To wake myself up, I bleed my throat

out,

But, my deaf consciousness always

seems to win this bout……

There is no solace, there is no life,

Only a bitter hatred, with a bitter

strife…..

Don’t console me, I’m not fuckin

broken,

For if you think so my friend, you are

gravely mistaken…….

Bring back those days of gold, when

there was a guiding light,

The light which has now been consumed,

by the abyss of the night…..

I am on the brink of insanity, a hairline

from madness,

I am trapped in this clamor, in this

eternal sadness…….

--

--

Souham Biswas
Dark Rhymes

Research Scientist II at Amazon | Writer at TowardsDataScience | Musician