There’s No Justice In Killing Part IV

A Rebecca Wu And Henry James Series

P.G. Barnett
Dark Sides of the Truth

--

Image by Edward Lich on Pixabay

My name is Rebecca Wu. And I’m Henry James, and we’re writers for Dark Sides of the Truth magazine.

Part I, Part II, Part III

As we left Johnson’s parking lot, we placed a call to Robert. The call rang several times, and we considered hanging up and trying again later when Robert finally answered.

He sounded out of breath.

“Robert, this is Henry. I catch you at a bad time?”

“Uh, yeah, Henry. We were uh, it’s not important. Whatcha need?”

“We? As in you and Sunny, we? Were you and your fiancee doing the nasty Robert?”

“James, that’s none of your goddamned business.”

“Eww, Sunny, talk about a bad visual.”

“So, what’s so important you have to call at this hour?”

“Tell you what, Robert. You need to put your pants on and meet Rebecca and me at your office. Get Donnie over there too. We’ve got something we need you to take a look at?”

“Rebecca, you want to tell me what’s going on?”

“I promise you Sunny, right now, it’s just a hunch. You told Henry and me that we had until Friday to dig something up. We think we’re onto…

--

--

P.G. Barnett
Dark Sides of the Truth

A published author enjoying married Texas bliss. Dog person living with cats. A writer of Henry James' stories. Featured In MuckRack. Top Writer In Fiction.