The Art Of Pivoting

Ti Robinson 🪷
Dark Whimsy Rising
3 min readAug 27, 2023

--

A deep desire that breaks through the surface

A Deep Desire That Breaks Through The Surface

It’s been an interesting week, and when I say interesting, I mean full of both bullshit and shimmering pleasure.

Where to start? Well firstly, I had a dream maybe about 3 weeks ago that I needed to create an altar + 2 strangers on 2 different occasions also informed me that I needed to be doing altar work… I know nothing about altars!! But, I eventually gave in to the obvious calling. So, this week I crafted my own and it was the most enjoyable experience. I don’t have the space for a designated altar space but I learned that there are various types for different life circumstances. For example, they’re permanent altars, deity alters, ancestor altars, portable/temporary altars (my current situation), garden/outdoor nature altars (my next situation), and mental and virtual altars. I’m quite new to this but I wanted to keep it simple. So, I covered a small lap tray with leftover painting canvas, a bowl of grapes, fresh flowers (in a mini jelly jar of course 🍓), some tea for me to sip, and resin that burned with a relaxing aroma, sprinkled with my preferred music of choice caressing my ears. I shared a picture of this below .𖥔 ݁ ˖. Overall, it was truly a divine moment to behold! I had a great journaling session, and received some delightful insight which included learning the significance of the number 3 🤔.

Secondly, I started a threads account this week! I’m diving into sharing my writing more and I’m claiming this godsent gift of expression by letting it flow through additional avenues.

Thirdly, I also changed my newsletter name! Thus emphasizing the meaning behind the title of this week’s letter. (take a deep inhale༄)Usually pivoting freaks me out and sends me down a spiraling waterful of anxiety and panic but recently (now exhale༄), pivots have been feeling like the most aligned thing to do. I guess because my recent pivots are toward things that I personally want or feel an inner nudge to do and not from external obligation or pressure. I truly believe that the only reason someone should indeed pivot is because of a calling from deep within… It’s truly gratifying.

Here’s a snapshot of my altar described earlier. It’s simple, playful, and creative, It exudes my essence, and will certainly pivot as I evolve, but for now, it’s exactly what it needs to be and it feels damn good .𖥔 ݁ ˖☾𖤓.𖥔 ݁ ˖

Continue reading here! 𖡼𖤣𖥧𖡼𓋼𖤣𖥧𓋼𓍊

◌༄ Instagram 🪞

◌༄ Threads 🪡

◌༄ Email: hello@acupofti.co ✉️

--

--

Ti Robinson 🪷
Dark Whimsy Rising

Fairy Dust Distributer, Wonderer of Whims & Intricacies🪞··゚✿ .·゜༄