I wish

a poem

DD
Darker Dreams
Nov 6, 2020

--

Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

As I watch you write
I wish I were a word

I’ll admit I’m envious of them

the way each rolls over the tip
of your tongue
as you ponder its tight
assonance
the shape each takes
is a silhouette to be traced
by ink and fingertips

how you let it fill your mind
as you position it

just

so.

I want to fill your mouth, too
want to be on your mind
until you can no longer hold me there
and you burst
with poetry
spilling from your lips

I’d be any word you wanted
filthy
beautiful
dark

I’d slither through you, I’d ride
the vibration of your vocal cords
until we were both breathless

all it takes is a word from you first
yes.

--

--

DD
Darker Dreams

Having fun in the dark. Elevating erotica one story or poem at a time. I run Darker Dreams erotica publication.