Directions and roadmaps

Paul Biggar
Darklang
Published in
1 min readAug 11, 2020

There was a wonderful post just now that I saw on HN as I was procrastinating writing this post. It was by Tim Bray, and it covered my favorite topic, which is just how batshit cloud services have gotten, this time Traffic Director on GCP. I don’t have anything more to say about this that you haven’t heard before, blah blah blah, complexity bad, blah blah, simplicity good.

Which leads me quite nicely into some clarity I’ve gotten over the last few weeks. After reducing the team down to just me, I spent the last month doing a lot of thinking, really trying to get my head around where Dark is, what I should be doing, priorities, etc.

[Read more on blog.darklang.com]

--

--

Paul Biggar
Darklang

Tech entrepreneur, software engineer. Founder of Dark: https://darklang.com. Founder of CircleCI. Lover of chocolate and pastries.