Fantasy battle scene with angry blonde woman warrior
© Teresa Wymore

DIGITAL ART | ORIGINAL CHARACTERS | FANTASY | LGBTQ

Darklaw | A Sword Has Two Edges Cover Detail

Teresa Wymore 🏳️‍🌈
Darklaw
Published in
1 min readOct 17, 2022

--

Here’s an example of how I use Adobe Photoshop for finishes. I roughed in the whole scene in B&W, then cut and pasted the figure to its own layer. The underimage had dark fuzz. I selected and used the smudge tool to mix the background. If I left it, the figure layer would look flat, as if it was paper with a shadow.

Area with dark fuzziness along the figure edge. I selected and “smudged” the background layer. © Teresa Wymore

The Darklaw Saga is a linked story collection published at Tantalizing Tales and Redemption Magazine. Find all episodes here.

--

--

Teresa Wymore 🏳️‍🌈
Darklaw

Author-Illustrator | Morally ambiguous lesbian fiction & dark eroticism | Pursuing Jouissance | https://linktr.ee/teresa.social