Fantasy setting in red. Back of a woman of color with one wing and another person’s hands on her hips.
© Teresa Wymore

DIGITAL ART | ORIGINAL CHARACTERS | FANTASY | LGBTQ

Darklaw | Revelations of the Beastwalker Cover Detail

Teresa Wymore 🏳️‍🌈
Darklaw
Published in
1 min readOct 3, 2022

--

I can make many textures with the standard soft brush (like an airbrush), but I have a few specialized ones, too. The down: sable brush. The embroidery & rails: luminance brush. For hair: eyebrows brush. I use the soft brush to rough in the scene and on final skin.

I have bought a lot of sets. I often find uses for them they weren’t designed for. Just experiment!

Screen capture from Procreate showing detail of painting and brush sets
My Favorites brushes folder (and other sets). © Teresa Wymore

The Darklaw Saga is a linked story collection published at Tantalizing Tales and Redemption Magazine. Find all episodes here.

--

--

Teresa Wymore 🏳️‍🌈
Darklaw

Author-Illustrator | Morally ambiguous lesbian fiction & dark eroticism | Pursuing Jouissance | https://linktr.ee/teresa.social