two women and a man in a medieval fantasy setting
© Teresa Wymore

DIGITAL ART | ORIGINAL CHARACTERS | FANTASY | LGBTQ

Darklaw | The Temple at Sunfall Cover Detail

Teresa Wymore 🏳️‍🌈
Darklaw
Published in
Aug 10, 2022

--

Consistency means maintaining the look of Rook’s ears, Avestine’s scars and sword, proportions to each other, and their skin and hair color. In coming stories, Kami loses her hands. Can I tell you the times I’ve written a scene forgetting where I was in the story and gave her hands?

Using 60+ layers allowed me to flip the image and move characters. I flipped it so I could show Avestine’s scar. I posted the early WIP on Twitter, shown below.

Early WIP on Twitter before final version. © Teresa Wymore

The Darklaw Saga is a linked story collection published at Tantalizing Tales. The Darklaw Saga can be found here

--

--

Teresa Wymore 🏳️‍🌈
Darklaw

Author-Illustrator | Morally ambiguous lesbian fiction & dark eroticism | Pursuing Jouissance | https://linktr.ee/teresa.social