Welcome my New Shapr Colleagues : Hi, I am Jb Bradford.

Faith N Foxholes Publishing
Darkly Lit
Published in
4 min readFeb 21, 2018

In January on 2018, I took on the ‘Killer Flu” taking down people of all walks of life. With some suffering tragic loss. I told my friends, “ I am old man sick: put me in a wheel chair, roll me in a corner, put one of those nursing home blankets on me, give me one of those drool ups under my chin and leave me alone. I don’t even need T.V.”

Fortunately, my friends did not listen. They scooped me up, brought me to the doctor and for ten days reminded me to take my medicine and nagged me about resting. As a result, I did very little. One this I did was sign up for a new app called Shapr.

Shapr is a cross between Tinder and Linkedin. Their marketing promotes a place where creative people can find other’s with like interest to connect with. It is not a dating site, (to the best of my knowledge), but more of a collaboration app. A cool way to find cool people doing cool things and maybe share the cool things you are working on. Maybe have a cup of coffee to discuss.

So far, the app has far exceeded my expectations.II have connected, at least in swipe approval, with dozens of creative people. I might write a formal review later. What I wanted to do in this correspondence is make an attempt to outline what someone might get out of connecting on Shapr, with my goals as an example.

Shapr: A great place to find collaborators (Darkly Lit Podcast Universe.)

My biggest creative goal right now is to launch with my creative partner, Matt, a podcast series. We want out Darkly Lit Podcast series having both musical numbers, drama and humor.

Shapr is a great place to meet people who might be interested in being voice actors, vocalist, artists and writers for the series. Our goal is to have a DLPDU! Meaning we want three or four different podcasts broadcasting and they are all connected through characters, setting and scenario. A small sample of our current Podcast ideas.

> Shoeshaun Gumm: A Detective Noir with a twist.

> Kevin to Kiev: A love story of unrequited love, and action adventure across Eastern Europe all; complete with a Cole Porter inspired musical number.

> Mappemode: A story of intrigued about woman who wants a reckoning for the actions of others in her past.

> Hack: A genius who is trapped in a no win situation all because of love.

I can share more details. Send me a hello by email Jb.Bradford.creative@gmail.com, text me on Shapr, comment here, find me on Instagram, ( Thestorycatcher) or Twitter

Shapr: A great place to find clients. (Completeyougeniuis.com)

If you can inspire one genius, you can change the world” — Jb

For years, I have been working with fellow creative friends to help organize, project plan, brain storm and be cheerleader for their amazing creative lives. In 2017, myself and a group of collaborators created Genius Inspired: Complete Your Genius.

Gen-I is in the Masterpiece Business. We think every creative person has a masterpiece waiting for them inside their creative souls. We have created a company who’s only purpose is to inspire the genius inside each person and help them towards a masterpiece. We are not agents, or life coaches. We are professional creative brainstorming guides. PCBG’s use proven methods of discovery, organization,wisdom and best practices to help our creative partners transcend into a true north creative path. It’s awesome! To see amazingly creative people reach new levels is so exciting.

I think Shapr is a great place to get the word out about Gen-I. Find new clients and referrals. The past twelve months we have been working by word of mouth, I think with Shapr we can expand and make new friends. We have worked with creative geniuses both in Austin and over the web. More at

www.completeyourgenius.com

Shapr is a great way to promote really amazing artists. (Storycatcher on Insatagram)

I now love my Instagram and Twitter. Since Shapr has arrived in my life, I have been adding every Instagram and Twitter of people I meet on the app. It has been awesome. So many amazing people who are new to my life. I want to figure out more ways for all of us to connect and promote one another. I love the connection and inspiration. Maybe regional meet ups, some organized way to broadcast events and such. We have done a podcast called gigeconomy, I was not thrilled about it, but maybe now I have all these cool artists to interview, we could fire up the engines again on that winged beauty.

A Manifesto ???

I am planning to send this to all my fellow Shapr and if you read this, I encourage you to do something similar. I really am excited where Shapr takes us over the next three to six months.

Let me know what you think?

--

--

Faith N Foxholes Publishing
Darkly Lit

Home of DarklyLit and the DLPCU: Shoeshaun Gumm, PI, Kevin to Kiev, Mappemode; 51 Shorts, and The Children at Play in the Attic Stories.