Strange Lights and Modern Day Dragons

The second two and final accounts of my personal experiences with the paranormal

Xennariel Revenlyr
DarkMoon Revolution
6 min readJan 27, 2021

--

Photo by Dino Reichmuth on Unsplash

My love of crytpids and the paranormal began at a young age. I already wrote about two of my earliest experiences in a previous article. I’ve returned to tell the tale of my final two paranormal experiences, which occurred when I was older, making them even more vivid in my memory.

I grew up in the suburbs of Chicago, Illinois where the first of my experiences happened. When I was twelve, my parents and I moved to Livermore California due to my father getting a new job. The third weird thing I witnessed that I still cannot explain happened when I was probably thirteen or fourteen years old and a middle school student in the late 90's.

Lights Over Lawrence Livermore Laboratories

California’s seasons are all relatively the same so I can’t remember if it was summer or what, but that detail isn’t really important.

What I do remember is the time. It was evening, nearing dusk. The sun still lit the sky in a blue/gray color with bits of pink as sunset began to fade.

My bedroom was on the second floor at the front of the house. It faced the direction of where the Lawrence Livermore Laboratories was…

--

--

Xennariel Revenlyr
DarkMoon Revolution

Gamer, wannabe artist, dog mom, and fantasy genre enthusiast. My dogs Zephyr and Maverick are my world. Consider supporting my work: https://ko-fi.com/xennariel