Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)
Published in
1 min readMar 1, 2016

--

3 Deadly Sins…

Either I love God & place his precepts over my desires or I love the vanities of life & choose them over what God has decreed.

There apparently is no middle ground…

Love not the world, neither the things that are in the world. If any man love the world, the love of the Father is not in him.

For all that is in the world, the lust of the flesh, and the lust of the eyes, and the pride of life, is not of the Father, but is of the world.

And the world passeth away, and the lust thereof: but he that doeth the will of God abideth for ever. (1 John 2:15–17)

A “gentle” reminder to me from God that I continue on the path he has carved out for me & to avoid wandering away from my assigned route.

There are many beautiful distractions in life (which Christ refers to as lusts & pride) & my sole purpose is to exalt the Almighty & not myself.

Selah…

--

--

Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)

A carbon vessel interested in all things celestial. A human being with spiritual meaning. A political soul seeking libertarian goals. | www.Darnell.bio