Burn More Calories With These 8 Frugal Foods

Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)
Published in
1 min readMar 15, 2015

--

Interesting that I consume most of these on the list!

Sure, you read all kinds of “don’t eat” lists criticizing foods with too much fat or too many carbs. But did you know there are foods that can actually boost your calorie burn? Believe it.

Add the following frugal foods to your daily routine, and you might lose more weight while eating like a king (or queen).

The foods/drink that I do consume regularly are:

  • Whole wheat bread
  • Red Peppers
  • Dairy (in the form of cheese)
  • Water (perhaps too much!)

Items I eat sparingly (but could eat some more) include:

  • Grape fruit
  • Eggs

Items I do not consume at all‽

  • Berries (all types, unless baked in bread)
  • Coffee (which I consider evil & unhealthy)

This list is good to know. Need to find more like it in order to maintain my health. :-D

Burn More Calories With These 8 Frugal Foods

--

--

Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)

A carbon vessel interested in all things celestial. A human being with spiritual meaning. A political soul seeking libertarian goals. | www.Darnell.bio