Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)
Published in
1 min readJul 29, 2013

--

Cutting Out Symmetric Social Networks

It’s been months (or perhaps a year?) since I’ve logged into LinkedIn and even longer since I’ve used Facebook.

My distaste for both of them has grown and not because of the vanity or personal spam that frequents both of those sites.

Rather it is the fact that you have to approve of every single connection lest you offend the connector.

Note: I’m aware that both Facebook and (to my knowledge) LinkedIn offer was to subscribe to users, but sadly most people don’t realize that (resulting in emails and text messages asking why I hate them for not responding to their friend request).

So for now I’m going to use asymmetric social networks like Twitter, App.net, Instagram, et al, as I find them to be much more productive (not to mention less time consuming). :-)

Image Credit: Social Maximizer

--

--

Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)

A carbon vessel interested in all things celestial. A human being with spiritual meaning. A political soul seeking libertarian goals. | www.Darnell.bio