Daily Word…

Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)
Published in
1 min readAug 1, 2013

--

In order to maintain some sense of spiritual meditation I’m going to (re)start reading Proverbs and Psalms on a daily basis.

For Proverbs I’ll use each chapter to correspond with the day (example: I read the first chapter of Proverbs today since it’s the first of August).

Psalms is trickier since there are 150 books, but I’m committing to reading 5 chapters a day corresponding with the date as well (Psalms 1–5 I read today, and tomorrow I’ll read chapters 6–10).

I’ll substitute Habakkuk for the 31st day. Why? No particular reason except for the fact that the author uses the word Selah! :-P

--

--

Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)

A carbon vessel interested in all things celestial. A human being with spiritual meaning. A political soul seeking libertarian goals. | www.Darnell.bio