Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)
Published in
1 min readAug 24, 2015

--

darnellclayton:

A scientific method for proving God’s active existence in my life (it was freaky at first but I have to this new normal of divine interaction).

Thus saith the Lord the maker thereof, the Lord that formed it, to establish it; the Lord is his name;

Call unto me, and I will answer thee, and shew thee great and mighty things, which thou knowest not. (Prophet Jeremiah, Jeremiah 33:2–3)

Behold the science of prayer…it either works or it does not…

This is the primary reason why I know that God (a transcendent being outside of time & space who is powerful enough to create multiple universes) not only exists, but is active in my life (as well as other human beings).

He is not the God of Einstein & Spinoza who created the universe & then ceased all interaction with his creations but rather is actively involved in the affairs of humankind.

It’s unsettling at first as I realized that privacy does not really exist (since God views everything I do & knows the thoughts behind them).

But after observing God’s constant intervention in my life it has become…comforting.

--

--

Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)

A carbon vessel interested in all things celestial. A human being with spiritual meaning. A political soul seeking libertarian goals. | www.Darnell.bio