Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)
Published in
1 min readMay 11, 2013

--

Declaring The End From The Beginning

“Remember the former things of old: for I am God, and there is none else; I am God, and there is none like me, Declaring the end from the beginning, and from ancient times the things that are not yet done, saying, My counsel shall stand, and I will do all my pleasure. (Isaiah 46:9–10)”

It’s sometimes easy for me to lose perspective with all of the chaos happening around the world.

Between pending wars between nuclear powers, domestic terrorism, corrupt brazen politicians, an inevitable recession (which can morph into a Great Depression), massive famines in the East and a spy crazy government it becomes hard to see humanity surviving the next decade (let alone century).

But God has promised to see us through all of this.

If my confidence is based upon political solutions or fiscal policies, then I’m going to be sorely disappointed.

But as long as my confidence rests in the Almighty I can embrace the future (come what may) instead of dreading it.

God has brought me this far, and since he holds the future in His hands he will see me through to the end (whatever that may be).

--

--

Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)

A carbon vessel interested in all things celestial. A human being with spiritual meaning. A political soul seeking libertarian goals. | www.Darnell.bio