Four Harsh Truths That Will Make You a Healthier Person

Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)
Published in
1 min readFeb 11, 2015

Utterly…brutal.

If you’re completely satisfied with your health, don’t read this article. This is not for you. Give yourself a pat on the back, and save yourself the scrolling. For the rest of you, approach what I’m about to say with an open mind, and maybe you can come out of this a fitter person.

I’m guilty of one of these which is being lazy towards exercising.

Yes, I’m in shape (I even boast a six pack stomach which is slowly morphing into an 8 pack — or would be if I was taller!) but many days I would rather not run.

Why‽

Because it’s easier staying inside, going to the movies, eating, being a slacker, etcetera, than to push my body to the limits.

Speaking of which…

Four Harsh Truths That Will Make You a Healthier Person

--

--

Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)

A carbon vessel interested in all things celestial. A human being with spiritual meaning. A political soul seeking libertarian goals. | www.Darnell.bio