Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)
Published in
1 min readMay 10, 2014

--

[gallery]

God Vs World

Perhaps not my favorite verses in the Book of books but nonetheless ones I need to meditate upon…more.

“Ye adulterers and adulteresses, know ye not that the friendship of the world is enmity with God? whosoever therefore will be a friend of the world is the enemy of God. (James 4:4)”

Worldly wisdom will open up many doors in my life but it will ultimately cost me my fellowship with my Creator.

While the appeal of power, wealth & influence is…comforting, none of that will matter a million years from now.

“Submit yourselves therefore to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you. Draw nigh to God, and he will draw nigh to you. Cleanse your hands, ye sinners; and purify your hearts, ye double minded. (James 4:7–8)”

Simply resisting an off world being who is one quadrillion times wiser, stronger & faster than me is not enough, for while I may avoid a few of Lucifer’s traps, he will ultimately ensnare me.

I need to submit my mind, will & emotions to God (who transcends anything in this universe–or any other!) & seek out his purpose for my life.

Only then will I understand & experience what it’s like to have not only a clean/clear conscience, but be empowered to live beyond my selfish carnal ambitions.

--

--

Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)

A carbon vessel interested in all things celestial. A human being with spiritual meaning. A political soul seeking libertarian goals. | www.Darnell.bio