Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)
Published in
1 min readSep 28, 2013

--

[gallery]

Need Passport, Will Travel

With a government shutdown looming due to political wrangling I decided to send off for my passport to be renewed.

Yes, the timing is horrific but hopefully it will arrive before Christmas.

Where shall I go?

I’m not entirely sure as of yet, but two nations I would enjoy visiting would be Israel and China (both which have fascinated me since I was old enough to read).

Getting to either (or both) will be incredibly expensive but highly enjoyable despite the risk (as both border hostile and/or unstable neighbors).

Until then all I can do is wait…or be proactive and try to learn some extra Hebrew and Mandarin (aka Chinese).

--

--

Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)

A carbon vessel interested in all things celestial. A human being with spiritual meaning. A political soul seeking libertarian goals. | www.Darnell.bio