Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)
Published in
1 min readAug 10, 2014

--

[gallery]

Rewards And Consequences

I read this today via the book of Revelation…

“And he said unto me, It is done. I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end. I will give unto him that is athirst of the fountain of the water of life freely.”

“He that overcometh shall inherit all things; and I will be his God, and he shall be my son. (Revelation 21:6–7)”

God promises his saints & disciples a reward for triumphing that we can not only taste but also acquire.

Basically obedience brings more than just a clear conscience & a peaceful mind (which alone is enough for me) but also an eternal reward.

On the other side however…

“But the fearful, and unbelieving, and the abominable, and murderers, and whoremongers, and sorcerers, and idolaters, and all liars, shall have their part in the lake which burneth with fire and brimstone: which is the second death. (Revelation 21:8)”

…there is an everlasting punishment.

I noticed that the first one God lists is fearful. God wants me to have courage instead of being the opposite (i.e. a coward).

This involves risk, but what is a great reward worth without any risk‽

--

--

Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)

A carbon vessel interested in all things celestial. A human being with spiritual meaning. A political soul seeking libertarian goals. | www.Darnell.bio