Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)
Published in
1 min readJun 9, 2013

--

God and the NSA

“If thou seest the oppression of the poor, and violent perverting of judgment and justice in a province, marvel not at the matter: for he that is higher than the highest regardeth; and there be higher than they. (King Solomon, Ecclesiastes 5:8)”

So I guess I’ve been freaking out over suspected governmental abuse of power that should come as no surprise to God (and in hindsight).

Although my faith in government is at an all time low (especially with both political parties practicing the art of big brother), I shouldn’t obsess over the matter (or at least tone down my fixation upon it) as bureaucratic corruption will not thwart God’s ultimate will for humanity.

Ultimately my faith rests in God ensuring justice reigns throughout the Earth, and not in bureaucratic policies which (over time) will corrupt those enforcing it.

--

--

Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)

A carbon vessel interested in all things celestial. A human being with spiritual meaning. A political soul seeking libertarian goals. | www.Darnell.bio