Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)
Published in
1 min readSep 26, 2014

--

God Is Listening…

Perhaps one of my favorite verses!

“A Song of degrees. Out of the depths have I cried unto thee, O Lord.”

“Lord, hear my voice: let thine ears be attentive to the voice of my supplications.”

“If thou, Lord, shouldest mark iniquities, O Lord, who shall stand?”

“But there is forgiveness with thee, that thou mayest be feared.”

“I wait for the Lord, my soul doth wait,
and in his word do I hope.”

“My soul waiteth for the Lord
more than they that watch for the morning: I say, more than they that watch for the morning. (Psalms 130:1–6)”

It’s a constant reminder that the Almighty is always tuning into my requests (regardless of my current spiritual, physical, mental, etcetera, state).

--

--

Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)

A carbon vessel interested in all things celestial. A human being with spiritual meaning. A political soul seeking libertarian goals. | www.Darnell.bio