Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)
Published in
1 min readNov 25, 2013

--

God’s Footstool‽

Stephen quoting Prophet Isaiah:

“Howbeit the most High dwelleth not in temples made with hands; as saith the prophet, Heaven is my throne, and earth is my footstool:what house will ye build me? saith the Lord: or what is the place of my rest? Hath not my hand made all these things? (Acts 7:48–50)”

Here is the scripture from Prophet Isaiah:

“Thus saith the Lord, The heaven is my throne, and the earth is my footstool: where is the house that ye build unto me? and where is the place of my rest? For all those things hath mine hand made, and all those things have been, saith the Lord: but to this man will I look, even to him that is poor and of a contrite spirit, and trembleth at my word. (Isaiah 66:1–2)”

Interesting how God views Earth as the place to rest his feet.

Shows how much value he has for our planet (not to mention how important it is for us to take care of it!

Image Credit: NASA

--

--

Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)

A carbon vessel interested in all things celestial. A human being with spiritual meaning. A political soul seeking libertarian goals. | www.Darnell.bio