Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)
Published in
1 min readJun 20, 2013

--

Law of Liberty

“For, brethren, ye have been called unto liberty; only use not liberty for an occasion to the flesh, but by love serve one another. For all the law is fulfilled in one word, even in this; Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself. (Galatians 5:13–14)”

Easier said then done as there are some ignoramuses on planet Earth who I wouldn’t wipe my shoe off of (and yes, I said it nicely).

While being selfish is easy, being selfless to the point of negative return (as in you will receive nothing in return but frustration) is not.

But if I’m ever going to live up to the title of Disciple of Christ then laying down my carnal desires is a prerequisite and not a negotiable option.

God did promise me liberty from a “me-centric mentality” if I chose to lay down my earthly ambitions for Christ’s eternal glory.

He has held up his end of the bargain–it’s time I held up mine.

--

--

Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)

A carbon vessel interested in all things celestial. A human being with spiritual meaning. A political soul seeking libertarian goals. | www.Darnell.bio