More Stamina Please…

Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)
Published in
1 min readSep 1, 2017

In an attempt to build up more stamina (a word over used by musicians & politicians) I am altering my workout regiment (as well as extending my running goals — see below).

Previously I was doing:

  • 70 push-ups
  • 70 bicycle crunches
  • 10 pull-ups
  • 70 v-crunches
  • 10 chin-ups

What I am now attempting to do is:

  • 50 push-ups
  • 50 bicycle crunches
  • 15 pull-ups
  • 50 v-crunches
  • 15 chin-ups
  • 40 push-ups
  • 40 bicycle crunches
  • 12 pull-ups
  • 40 v-crunches
  • 12 chin-ups
  • 30 push-ups
  • 30 bicycle crunches
  • 9 pull-ups
  • 30 v-crunches
  • 9 chin-ups
  • 20 push-ups
  • 20 bicycle crunches
  • 6 pull-ups
  • 20 v-crunches
  • 6 chin-ups
  • 10 push-ups
  • 10 bicycle crunches
  • 3 pull ups
  • 10 v-crunches
  • 3 chin-ups

Cumulative totals in each will be:

  • 150 push-ups
  • 150 bicycle crunches
  • 45 pull-ups
  • 150 v-crunches
  • 45 chin-ups

Currently I have not been able to finish this workout without throwing up (literally) but I am determined to complete this new regiment by September 30th.

Combined with running (end goal is 15 km per run) this should help increase my stamina as well as help reduce my weight to 90 kilos (trying to be lean & strong).

--

--

Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)

A carbon vessel interested in all things celestial. A human being with spiritual meaning. A political soul seeking libertarian goals. | www.Darnell.bio