Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)
Published in
1 min readOct 5, 2014

--

Opportunity Knocks…But Am I Listening‽

Apparently the phrase “timing is everything” is not to far off of the mark!

“Because to every purpose there is time and judgment, therefore the misery of man is great upon him. For he knoweth not that which shall be: for who can tell him when it shall be? (King Solomon, Ecclesiastes 8:6–7)”

Knowing/understanding the season of opportunity is a critical skill required for success, & is also one that I must master (as I have missed several critical opportunities in my life).

Over the next couple of weeks I am hoping to seize upon a few opportunities long overdue (which I hope God enlightens me when I encounter them).

“I returned, and saw under the sun, that the race is not to the swift, nor the battle to the strong, neither yet bread to the wise, nor yet riches to men of understanding, nor yet favour to men of skill; but time and chance happeneth to them all. (King Solomon, Ecclesiastes 9:11)”

Image Via World Market

--

--

Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)

A carbon vessel interested in all things celestial. A human being with spiritual meaning. A political soul seeking libertarian goals. | www.Darnell.bio