Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)
Published in
1 min readNov 18, 2015

--

Proving God’s Love‽

Keeping the words of Christ is apparently Jesus’s way of proving my love towards God.

Go figure…

Jesus answered and said unto him, If a man love me, he will keep my words: and my Father will love him, and we will come unto him, and make our abode with him.

He that loveth me not keepeth not my sayings: and the word which ye hear is not mine, but the Father’s which sent me.

These things have I spoken unto you, being yet present with you. (John 14:23–25)

Jesus declared this to his disciples despite knowing that they would all forsake Christ the moment Jesus would be apprehended by an armed mob! (which is ironic)

Obeying Christ’s words does not mean that I need to be perfect (which is impossible) but rather submit my fleshly desires under God’s decrees.

Being faithful to obey the words of Christ is how I demonstrate my love towards God which will result in the Almighty having fellowship with me as a trek through this journey called life.

--

--

Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)

A carbon vessel interested in all things celestial. A human being with spiritual meaning. A political soul seeking libertarian goals. | www.Darnell.bio