Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)
Published in
1 min readJan 20, 2013

--

The Voice of God

There is nothing greater than to know the exact reason why you were born.

To know God’s will for your life. To recognize His voice, and His wisdom.

“And he said, The God of our fathers hath chosen thee, that thou shouldest know his will, and see that Just One, and shouldest hear the voice of his mouth. (Acts 22:14)”

The only problem with knowing his will and voice?

It only works if you’re not rebellious.

Like me. :-(

There are things I want to do in my life and then there are things God wants me to do in my life.

It’s always a daily battle and due to my stubbornness I do not always fulfill his will.

But if there is one thing that I have learned from listening to God’s voice of wisdom is this: it brings me closer not only to Jesus, but to my final destiny as well.

And there is no force on Earth that can separate me from my Creator’s hand.

“My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me: And I give unto them eternal life; and they shall never perish, neither shall any man pluck them out of my hand. (John 10:27–28)”

Selah…

--

--

Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)

A carbon vessel interested in all things celestial. A human being with spiritual meaning. A political soul seeking libertarian goals. | www.Darnell.bio