Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)
Published in
1 min readNov 4, 2013

--

Tithes And Offerings

So this is where the act of tithing came from.

“And he blessed him, and said, Blessed be Abram of the most high God, possessor of heaven and earth: And blessed be the most high God, which hath delivered thine enemies into thy hand. And he gave him tithes of all. (Genesis 14:19–20)”

In this age of rising bills and expenses, it’s always tempting for me to forgo tithing & offerings (especially offerings towards the needy).

After all I can’t (legally) print money, & (unlike my government) I have to abide by a budget.

But honestly when I look at the past God has been faithful to supply all my needs despite rising costs, & out of his abundance has provided for my lack (regardless of what it was).

I need to continue to exercise faith towards that end, & despite my lack of foresight believe that God will continue to light my path as well as supply my needs regardless of how much money is (regrettably) dedicated to taxes & expenses. :-/

Tithing it is…

--

--

Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)

A carbon vessel interested in all things celestial. A human being with spiritual meaning. A political soul seeking libertarian goals. | www.Darnell.bio