Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)
Published in
2 min readMay 18, 2013

--

Victory Through Adversity

“No weapon that is formed against thee shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against thee in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17)”

When God is my confidence and I seek his righteousness over my “self perceived” thoughts on what goodness is, I do not have to second guess whether a choice was great or not.

Nor do I have to fear the consequences for choosing what is holy over the pseudo-good that is daily offered (in pretty packages nonetheless).

My life philosophies no longer need to be based upon “what works” or even what feels good (as the road to destruction has been paved with pragmatism and emotionalism by many despots).

Obviously God’s view on how I should govern myself differs from what my culture dictates (amongst a million others on this planet), as well as how I should treat/view humanity in general.

But that’s because God desires to empower me to thrive in this life (come what may), as opposed to someone (or some institution) using me to further their political/fiscal ends.

Instead of succumbing to the apathy, greed, and arrogance that is destroying my world (within and without governments, businesses and societies), I will choose charity (aka love in action) regardless of the consequence.

--

--

Darnell Clayton
Darnell (Africa)

A carbon vessel interested in all things celestial. A human being with spiritual meaning. A political soul seeking libertarian goals. | www.Darnell.bio