Saturday, August 1st, 2020

Small-ish but kind of fun at South Manhattan

--

Location: South Manhatttan Beach, CA

Time: Early morning ( 6am-8:25am)

Conditions: Mixed swell 1–3' peaks with rideable shoulders, glassy conditions, medium tide rising through the mid-morning

Equipment: 8' Almond R-Series

Company: Cherilyn, Joy

Finally a session with some decent conditions. Still on the smaller side but some fun rides to be had. I didn’t feel like my form was great this time as I stood up slightly off balance on a couple waves. I think I need to remember to stretch my calves, ankles, and hamstrings more for increased dorsiflexion.

--

--

Somebody.Surfer
Darrin’s Surf Logs…and Other Things

Darrin Moret is bodysurfing enthusiast from Los Angeles, California who dabbles in writing from time-to-time.