5 Free Photo And Art Resources To Use For Dash Art Contest

Stellabelle
DASH For Newbies
Published in
3 min readMay 8, 2017
unsplash

I’m the queen of finding copyright-free art and photo resources to use.

And when I use the word, “free”, I mean art/photos/tools that have the Creative Commons license and don’t require you to even give attribution. You can even use their art/photos for your commercial projects.

There are a lot of sources out there, unbelievably, but there are only a few I’ve found that I cannot live without.

Here they are:

Gimp.org
Open-source imaging editor (like Photoshop except Gimp it’s free). I use it to make all my digital collages and graphic design. I made this photo collage/drawing using Gimp:

Unsplash
Copyright-free high quality images. I use the images from unsplash 80% of the time. The title image above is from unsplash. They are free to download and you can even use them in your commercial projects. Additionally, you’re not required to give attribution. The quality of the images in unsplash is unparalleled.

unsplash

Pixabay
Copyright-free images and artwork. pixabay also is a Creative Commons image library and you can download the images for free. It contains some drawings, too. You’re not required to give attribution, either.

pixabay

Piktochart
This is a free tool to make infographics. There are paid and free versions, but the free version meets my needs so I continue using it. You can download your finished infographics for free, too. Here’s my Dash DAO proposal I made using piktochart:

I used piktochart to make this infographic

Animatron
Create online animated videos for free. I made a simple, short animated video using this online tool and it was free. The free version adds the Animatron logo in your finished video:

So, these free resources should help you make some cool Dash art for the upcoming contest that ends on May 20. There’s still plenty of time!

I can’t wait to see what you create…….

Need all the Dash For Newbies Art Contest details? Click here.

Thanks,
Stellabelle

--

--