How Do I Get Dash?

Stellabelle
DASH For Newbies
Published in
3 min readMar 26, 2017

--

There are many ways to get Dash but this article will only focus on a few of the easiest ways.

If you’re new to cryptocurrency and aren’t ready to dive into the exchanges like Poloniex or Bittrex, there are options for you right now to buy Dash directly.

Wall of Coins

This option is available in the USA and many other countries as well. I’ve talked to some people who have used Wall of Coins to buy Dash, and it is a safe and highly respected company. Here’s a great, easy-to-understand video that explains the entire process:

The main thing to know about Wall of Coins is that you buy Dash with your own cash. No credit cards, no sending your bank information over the internet.

You physically go to the Dash seller’s bank and make a cash deposit into their account. So, you’ll never be sending your own bank account information over the internet. This system matches individual buyers with individual sellers so it is a truly peer-to-peer network. When I first heard about this, it seemed quite bizarre, but the more I think about it, the more I realize just how safe it actually is since it’s dealing with cash.

Because it is a peer-to-peer network, the system depends on people willing to sell their Dash. This means that there still may be places where there are not enough sellers as Dash was just recently added to their coin offerings.

If you’ve used Wall of Coins, add your voice. I’d be interested to know how your experience went.

LiteBit.eu

If you’re in Europe, this site is a good option for you to use from what my friends have told me. I recently had a conversation in Dash Slack with a friend who really likes to use LiteBit.eu. Here’s what he told me about this service:

“In the Netherlands it’s easy. I go to LiteBit.eu. I choose my Dutch bank, I get redirected to my bank site, I say: yes and I get redirected to the Dash seller and I’m done. They send me Dash. Takes less than 10 minutes.”

There are many different payment options available on LiteBit.eu including iDeal, SEPA and others. So, if you have direct experience with LiteBit.eu, add your voice. I’d be interested to hear what your experience was like.

To see a complete list of buying options for Dash, go to the official Dash website.

Dash In The Future

If you follow the Dash news, you may have heard about Charlie Shrem’s new Dash proposal to create a Dash branded debit card.

Prototype for the future Dash debit card

This proposal was passed and will be implemented in the next few months. I think it will make payments a lot easier for sure. Read about his proposal here.

And if you’re interested in learning more about Charlie and the future Dash debit card, have a look:

If you’re new to Dash and want to interact with people to learn more, head on over to our Dash slack. I can be found in the #Women_of_Dash channel most of the time. If you’re not sure what Dash rain is, that’s your bread crumb.

Here’s your invite code to join us: https://dash-nation-invite.herokuapp.com/

See you soon!

This written article is Creative Commons which means you are free to translate it into foreign languages. I would appreciate a link back to this original article and attribution, but it’s not absolutely necessary. It’s important to get this information to everyone on the planet. When we share, everyone wins.

The GIF above is from Giphy.com and has its own copyright rules.

--

--