Meet The Women of Dash

Stellabelle
DASH For Newbies
Published in
2 min readApr 3, 2017

Get Your Dash On!

The first episode of the Dash For Newbies YouTube show has launched! In this introductory episode I describe how and why the Women of Dash community formed organically in the Dash Nation slack channel.

The schedule for this show will be one video released per week, tentatively on Thursdays in the afternoon Central US time. This show will fit into the variety show style with a focus on entertainment, empathy and helpfulness as its core attributes. I feel that the digital currency space is currently too serious, and my show aims to add entertainment value to it.

Here’s the very first episode. If you were wondering, yes, I did speed up the video, as I dislike how slow I speak in real life:

If you have suggestions of possible themes to explore in upcoming episodes, add your comment below.

This show is funded by the Dash Treasury, so I thank everyone who recently voted for my proposal. To find out how I received funding from the Dash DAO, read my Hackernoon article, How To Get Funded By A Decentralized Autonomous Organization.

If you haven’t joined the Dash Nation Slack and want to check it out, here’s the invite code: https://dash-nation-invite.herokuapp.com/ You can find both of us in there. It’s pretty much the best place in Slack to be because the Dash community is the most decent one around.

About the author:

Leah Stephens is the editor of Dash For Newbies, writer and full stack artist. She has written one book, Un-Crap Your Life which is now available on Amazon. She wrote for Interesting Engineering before discovering the blockchain. She runs a zany YouTube channel and she’s now working within the Dash decentralized autonomous organization. Most days she can be found lurking on Twitter and in the Women of Dash Slack channel. She’s also a top writer in Steemit. Her favorite quote is by Rimbaud:

“I have researched the magic shapes of the happiness no one escapes.”

--

--