Let’s Talk About Variable — 01

You are wrong if you think this is only about “Variable”.

Ahmad Mizan Nur Haq
Data And Beyond
2 min readMar 15, 2024

--

In the past few months, I’ve been delving into learning new things and exploring various hobbies and activities. During this time, I stumbled upon an intriguing approach to learning that I’m not sure if it qualifies as a formal method. I enrolled in a UX design class, and what ensued was a fascinating journey. I found that as I immersed myself in UX design principles, I naturally began to absorb other concepts more easily.

Understand of What is Variable

So I learn about what is variable and then I put it into a design;

and then after that if I want to know more about it I can just click the dropdown and then it will go like this:

So What come after we learn about the concept ?

What about we practice it ?

Let’s design a little fun game called Variable vs Value

Rules:

  1. The game presents a picture, each representing either a variable or a value.
  2. The player must choose whether each term is a variable or a value.
  3. After making their selection, the game provides immediate feedback on whether the choice was correct.

Lets see how is it work

to put it simply,

keranjang = "Aple,milk,bread"

keranjang is variable, and what inside keranjang is the value.

Hey 👋 Enjoying the content? If you find it valuable, why not subscribe and follow Me on Medium for more content?

🔔 Subscribe & Follow

☕️Buymeacoffee |📚Substack | GitHub | LinkedIn

By subscribing, you’ll get the latest updates, tips, and content delivered right to your inbox.

Thank you for your support! 🙌

--

--