Why I am moving my free articles from Medium

Subscribe to my Substack newsletter and my Kaggle to get free and instant access to articles and code, respectively

Dmytro Iakubovskyi
Data And Beyond

--

Photo by Andrew Neel on Unsplash

It has been about 60 days since I decided to un-meter my paid stories in Medium,

Unfortunately, contrary to my initial expectations (and according to the quote of Shawhin Talebi), it “feels that Medium pushes out metered content more than unmetered, thus limiting distribution”. As a result, I have decided to gradually turn back up my previous model with metered stories.

However, I still anticipate that some readers might enjoy the free access to my writing, and I feel obliged to support that desire. As a result, I will gradually duplicate the previous free stories on Substack (and you can get them free by subscribing to my new Substack newsletter!), while turning metering on the same stories on Medium.

Also, if you are mostly interested in code details, instead of my text wrap around that — you are welcome to subscribe to my Kaggle notebook list.

I hope this can be useful for you. In case of questions/comments, do not hesitate to write in the comments below or reach me directly through LinkedIn or Twitter.

You can also subscribe to my new articles, or become a referred Medium member.

--

--

Dmytro Iakubovskyi
Data And Beyond

Top writer in AI, Movies | Senior data scientist | Editor in Data And Beyond | https://www.linkedin.com/in/dima806/