A Week of Family

Zeynep Sen
Data Doodles
Published in
1 min readMar 8, 2018

--

Most of my initial family lives about 8200km away and naturally our main mode of communication is via phone or text messages/ social media. As the data shows, I am not only close to my initial family but also with my cousins. There is quite a bit of overlap with cousins and siblings.

My family signifies the whimsical, light-hearted energy to my life (Thanks for the discovery Pat!) — and as you can see below, they bring a whole a lot of laughter to my life!

I guess I should also mention my big fear which re-surfaced this week because a very close friend whom I consider as family, lost his mom :( His advice, which really made me burst into tears, was spend as much time with them as possible. So I am taking his advice the best way I can: TALK TO THEM A LOT. and visit them as soon as possible.

--

--

Zeynep Sen
Data Doodles

Interdisciplinary designer who is passionate about art, design & people with a passion. Loves making tangible things, Muay Thai, conversing and her bike!