A Week of Movement

How do I get around the city? Spoilers: it’s a lot of time spent on the TTC…

Jamie Kwan
Data Doodles
1 min readMar 18, 2018

--

This week, I let technology become my aide. With the help of Google Maps’ Timeline feature (which became increasingly creepy as it learned where “Home” and “Work” was, and how accurately it mapped my movement), I tracked where I was moving in the city, and how I got there.

Behold: the image of my city! Roughly, each continuous line indicated a path of travel, proving that walking typically preceded and followed any form of transportation, as nothing truly goes right to my front door (except for a car, which I do not have…)

--

--

Jamie Kwan
Data Doodles

Experience Designer & Strategist || Formerly @Gensler_Designs @ForrecDesigns || Big believer in designing with #play 🚀💥