About

Yashwant Kumar
Data Drag
Published in
1 min readOct 25, 2019

--

I am a Computer Science Junior at NIT Hamirpur ( India ), a Passionate Data Scientist,Machine Learning Practitioner and Data Analyst. I have experience in working in different data science problems. Apart from applying machine learning algorithms to available data sets, I am experienced in gathering data from different online sources using web scraping and collecting data manually on printed forms. I also have hands on experience in pre-processing of collected data to make it usable for machine learning models. Facing new challenges and learning new things is what defines me.I have had exposure to data modeling, data access & data storage techniques.I am highly interested in agile software processes, data-driven development, reliability and responsible experimentation. I like collaborating with other developers as this way I have learnt to learn from them and also deliver solutions to the problems and tasks within limited time. I am also experienced in working alone on problems and deliver desired solutions.My abilities as a Data Scientist and Analyst are rooted in sturdy education in Engineering Mathematics, Academic Courses on Artificial Neural Networks and Data Science courses on Coursera and Udemy.

Projects

  1. Analysing different businesses of a big city to predict it’s possible market centres.
  2. Credit Card Fraud Detection
  3. Movies Recommender System

I am highly interested in collaboration with other developers and contributing to organisations. You can contact me via email or linkedIn.

--

--