How to start LeetCoding regularly

AC
Data Folks Indonesia
2 min readNov 29, 2023

LeetCode is a platform where you can exercise your programming and problem solving skills. It provides tons of problem sets from algorithms, programming, database and more. The problem is not specific to programming language so you can solve the problem by using the language that you master at.

LeetCode also provides courses and tutorials which you can learn from beginner to advanced topics. But, from my experience it needs premium membership to unlock them.

There are two regular contest, weekly and biweekly. Both of them serve the same purposes AFAIK. The contest gives you point and ranking in the entire leetcode users.

I started leetcoding two years ago to improve my programming skill via Leetcode. So, this was also part of my 2023’s resolution. But, it didn’t age well. As you can see in my submission history below.

I only did it in the first week of the year, then I completely lost. I did the next week and later but I did not consistent as I hope.

February, March, April are the worst, I completely forgot to leetcode. At those month, I was busy at work and have no time to exercise (that’s my excuse)

I resigned from my position in May, so I started again to solve leetcode problem but still not consistent.

In June, I have no idea what I was doing.

In mid July, I open my browser settings and found there is a web page that can automatically open when you open browser. From there I setup to open leetcode when I open the browser, in hope that I at least solve a problem.

Anddddd, it worked! I am not always solving a problem, but at least I submitted my solution. So, you can see solved problems are not more than 200 problems.

--

--