Tractors ka Raja

Hiten Rajgor
Data Kisaan
Published in
4 min readJan 1, 2021

Guess who is Tractors ka Raja? Ahhh if you are thinking of some powerful tractor model, hold on! My name is Raja! I’m a tractor from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh.

Life is good but it was not always like this. Let me take you through my adventurous life journey where I was counting the last few days of my life and Booom! now living the best days of my life.

I and Rahul were like brothers. He never acted as if he owns me. Every time I and Rahul used to pass through the market area he held up his head high with pride that he got a beautiful tractor like me.

As none of the villagers had a powerful tractor like me, my demand started rising. Rahul thought it was a good opportunity to make money. Rahul reached out to his neighbor Akash to hire him as a driver for renting orders.

Akash seemed to be a good guy. He handled me with care but after a few months, things started changing. Akash started making me work for his personal orders without informing Rahul.

During the hot afternoons, Akash uses to park me under the shade of a tree and sleep like a baby, and to cover up his sleeping time Akash use to drive me like an F1 car at an extremely high RPM and still we used to be late.

As Rahul noticed this pattern, He enquired. Why you are late? Akash use to reply

The tractor is not working well, I had spent hours repairing it on the way

While I was shouting from behind “Akash is Lying! Akash is Lying” but seems Rahul can’t hear me.

Akash started crossing his limits, He started stealing diesel from my tank and when Rahul use to ask, He use to simply say

Seems the tractor is old now. Time to get a new one with a better mileage.

I was screaming “Akash is a thief” but Rahul was gone deaf, or I never had a voice?

The next morning an engineer walked in and what I heard next broke me.

Rahul said — This tractor is 2 years old and needs maintenance like a 20-year-old tractor. Unexpected Engine failures, Poor mileage, and the list go on! My poor driver has to suffer a lot because of it. Can you look at it and offer me a deal?

The engineer started inspecting me and I was pleading to Rahul that it’s not me it’s Akash! That day I saw lie winning over the truth just because the truth doesn’t have a voice.

“Rahul! Inspection is done and I don’t know what you are complaining about? The tractor is in great shape. Who is your driver? Are you sure he is not cheating with you?”

“Of course, he is not! Akash is my childhood friend and he will never cheat me.”

Alright Rahul, Let me install a Simha kit on your tractor. Use it for the next 15 days and if the problem continues I will buy the tractor at your price, and if the problem is solved you have to pay me for the Simha kit.

“Sure, What is a Simha kit though?”

“Simha kit will give you literally all your tractor details on your phone. Tractor Diesel consumption, Tractor Health, Work done by tractor, Live tracking! Just install the app and have a look, there are a lot of other features as well.”

I had a ray of hope in the Simha kit. The next morning on the way to the farm Akash started stealing my diesel, I shouted “Help! Help!” and suddenly Akash’s phone rang. It was Rahul. “Hey, Akash are you with the tractor?” “Yes, Rahul.” “Alright.”

Akash continued stealing and within a few minutes, Rahul was there. He caught Akash red-handed and asked him to leave. It felt Rahul heard my voice and this time after years Rahul looked at me with trust and said

Now I don’t need a trusted driver, because I trust my tractor

After Simha kit, life is changed. Now Rahul takes me for regular maintenance and somehow he knows when I had overworked and gives me a break accordingly. He somehow knows what type of work is best suited for me and out of nowhere dealers had started sending us offers that feel personalized for us.

I don’t know what Simha kit did but it literally gave me another life! Simha gave me my voice.

Are you listening to your tractor?

Enjoyed this article? Then be on the lookout for another two weeks later. Till then, for any data related discussions, feel free to drop us a line at datalabs@carnot.co.in

--

--