Oregon’s THC Potency Data and Tableau

250,000 THC Potency Test Results From METRC Summarized in a Few Images.

Jamie Toth, The Somewhat Cyclops
Data Lorax

--

Potency Histogram Series

I based this potency histogram series on the whole number of the test result. These group potency results by frequency. I’ve rounded the potency results to the nearest whole number to make the information more digestible.

2018 Potency

Image Source: Jamie Toth. Derived via Tableau. Please secure permission before use.

2018 looks pretty normal, actually.

2019 Potency

Image Source: Jamie Toth. Derived via Tableau. Please secure permission before use.

2019 again looks normal, just with more tests.

2020 Potency

Image Source: Jamie Toth. Derived via Tableau. Please secure permission before use.

Things are starting to look weird — very strange to see the drop off start to form.

2021 Potency

Image Source: Jamie Toth. Derived via Tableau. Please secure permission before use.

Oh that doesn’t look good at all, and rather looks like the graph is giving me the finger.

2022 Potency

  • I only had half a year’s data for 2022
Image Source: Jamie Toth. Derived via Tableau. Please secure permission before use.

There’s a bit of skew here — I am excited to see how it resolves.

Year by Year Comparisons

Image Source: Jamie Toth. Derived via Tableau. Please secure permission before use.

It’s easier to see the malformations in the shapes side-by-side.

High THC Potency Results Year over Year, By Lab

All Labs

  • I only had half a year’s data for 2022
Image Source: Jamie Toth. Derived via Tableau. Please secure permission before use.

Yikes.

Removing the ‘Outlier’

  • I only had half a year’s data for 2022
Image Source: Jamie Toth. Derived via Tableau. Please secure permission before use.

Super. Yikes.

Moisture Activity, Year by Year Comparison

  • I only had half a year’s data for 2022
Image Source: Jamie Toth. Derived via Tableau. Please secure permission before use.

Tableau Link

If Tableau is your thing, and I highly suggest that you learn to love it, you can find my worksheets around the Oregon METRC Data here. They’re fun to play with and there’s a lot to learn there.

If you have questions about what I used, or how I summarized a certain point or want to talk with me further, please contact me via email at jamietoth@protonmail.com

--

--

Jamie Toth, The Somewhat Cyclops
Data Lorax

I write about independent movies, tarot, consumer safety, and more. Contact me: somewhatcyclops@gmail.com