Wanna be a data scientist?

Phani Srikanth
Data Science | Analytics
1 min readAug 29, 2014

If you are looking to learn R, you’ve come to the right place.

I have been thinking to write blogs and put up my projects in Github since a long time and it has never happened. Finally, I have decided to start writing and documenting and contributing go Github and thus would like to put up tutorials on Statistical Modeling and Machine Learning for data science in R. Finally, I have started the work a couple of days back and I’m on the track now.

If you are an aspiring data scientist who would want to crunch data for patterns and are yearning to learn R and its features, you are at the right place.

I would recommend to start learning R, since it is fast becoming the de facto language for data analysis.

I have documented the relevant resources in my Github Data Science Arsenal repository. Keep looking at the space for more and more recipes.

All the best on data science journey! It’s gonna be fun!

The repository is located at: https://github.com/binga/DataScienceArsenal/

The R resources are available at: https://github.com/binga/DataScienceArsenal/blob/master/r-resources.md

--

--

Phani Srikanth
Data Science | Analytics

www.phani.io | I enjoy working on Machine Learning, attending live concerts and following Test Cricket.