Now I am a Microsoft Certified Power BI Data Analyst Associate

But with two Master's degrees in my portfolio, was this certification necessary at all?

Suraj Ghimire, MSc
Everyday Analytics

--

Photo by Carlos Muza on Unsplash

I am humbled to share that I can boast myself as a Microsoft Certified: Power BI Data Analyst Associate.

I am a Data Analyst in a Fintech company, primarily using Python, Excel, SQL, and Power BI. The responsibilities in my roles included preparing and extracting data, building/updating visualization and reports, publishing it to Power BI Services, and updating dashboards.

As a Power BI user using this visualization tool for the last year, I had one question: Is Power BI Data Analyst Associate certification mandatory for my personal milestone?

I didn't require it. Having worked as a Data Analyst for over four years and with two Master's degrees, an Associate certificate wouldn't have played a more prominent role.

I got my latest job as a data analyst position without needing a certificate.

How much does the PL 300 Data Analyst Examination cost?

The cost of the PL-300 Data Analyst examination varies on the country you live. As of March 2023, it costs around 4800 Indian Rupees (approx $58) in India, while it…

--

--

Suraj Ghimire, MSc
Everyday Analytics

An experienced Data Scientist, I write stories of a random heart that I come across | Connect with me https://linktr.ee/authorsuraj