Exploring Statistics!

Jordan
Data Science Exploration
1 min readJul 15, 2015

So I recently challenged myself to start exploring “data science.” As part of this I signed up for some coursera classes and gave them my best shot. However I realized that I am better at self-paced study that allows me to complete things at my own pace. I also realized that it has been far too long since I brushed up my statistics. Then today I discovered OpenIntro.org. Boom! Easy access to a statistics book with supporting labs in R. So I decided to start working through the book and do my best to document my progress here. Feel free to ridicule me/join in/offer encouragement.

--

--

Jordan
Data Science Exploration

Exploring and building my creative outlet. Follow me for weird ramblings and the occasional useful nugget.