Data Science Noobs

Noob’s Hot Tip: Kaggle Course Certificates

How do you show technical proficiency without a (or the right) university degree?

Zach Graves
Data Science Noobs
Published in
6 min readSep 8, 2022

--

Image by author, featuring his Course Certificate

Earning certificates online from an established data science community (Kaggle) can show recruiters that you have technical chops.

Photo by Jamie Street on Unsplash

In looking to step into the data science industry, I faced an issue — How do I prove that I have the technical proficiency to perform a job well?

While “just trust me” might work well when you are taking over grilling burgers for your buddy, technical fields generally require more proof. I may have read multiple books on a topic and completed various projects, but there is hardly a way to prove your skills without conversation.

How can I show recruiters that I have put in the work to learn the tools needed to perform the job? I found what might constitute an answer in Kaggle Course Certificates.

5 Reasons Kaggle Course Certificates are Hot 🔥

  1. Kaggle is an established, recognized data science platform that offers certificates on…

--

--